Dear Friends & Neighbors,

The Pelham Citizens Nominating Committee (CNC) is pleased to announce the completion of review of 2023-2026 Pelham Board of Education candidates. Our review process included candidates who submitted application forms to the Committee by March 17, 2023.

Following interviews, the Pelham CNC is pleased to announce the nomination of the following candidates for the 2023-2026 Pelham Board of Education:

Connie Garrido-Carmody Tade Reen

Since 1954, with the exception of two years marked by the COVID19 Pandemic, the Pelham CNC has recruited, interviewed and nominated qualified candidates to run for the Board of Education in Pelham. All candidates who submit applications through the Pelham CNC are invited to interview with the Committee. Interviews provide a point of self-evaluation for each candidate to measure their level of knowledge pertaining to public education, the Pelham School District, and the broader community. The Pelham CNC also uses the interview process to ensure that each candidate demonstrates a commitment to public education, an ability to work well with others, knowledge of current local community issues as they affect the Pelham educational system and an understanding of the BOE guidelines outlined by the New York State School Boards Association. All candidates who meet these criteria are granted nomination.

Voting will take place on Tuesday, May 16th from 7am-9pm in the Pelham Middle School Gym. All registered voters in the Town of Pelham will be eligible to vote for the Budget and for two Board of Education members.

Anyone interested in the CNC can visit our website pelhamcnc.com or email us at pelhamcnc@gmail.com The CNC is a resource to the community and BOE candidates, providing due process appropriate to this level of public service and answering any questions candidates may have as they consider their decision to run for the Board.

Thank you for your continued support and best of luck to the candidates!

Sincerely,

Pelham CNC 2023-2024

Co-Chairs: Sarah McKee & Kimberly A. Riegel, PHD

Secretary: David Sparano

Members: Cindy Courtien Matt Maron Colleen O'Hagan Joanie Paradis Marcos Rollan Angelo Rubbo Madeline Smith Jennifer Solimine Silmara Sucena