Citizens Nominating Committee letter naming six candidates it okayed for school board race

Editor’s note: This announcement was provided by the Pelham Citizens Nominating Committee. The Pelham Examiner publishes announcements in the form received as a service to the community.

Dear Community Members,

The Pelham Citizens Nominating Committee (CNC) is pleased to announce the completion of review for 2022-2025 Pelham Board of Education candidates. Our review process was inclusive of candidates who submitted application forms to the Committee by March 4, 2022.

Since 1954, with the exception of two years marked by the COVID19 Pandemic, the Pelham CNC has recruited, interviewed, and nominated qualified candidates to run for the Board of Education in Pelham. The Pelham CNC serves as a resource to both the community and the candidates, providing due process appropriate to this level of public service and answering any questions candidates may have as they consider their decision to run for the Board.

All candidates who submit applications through the Pelham CNC are invited to interview with the Committee. The interviews provide a point of self-evaluation for each candidate to measure their level of knowledge pertaining to public education, the Pelham School District, and the broader community. The Pelham CNC also uses the interview process to ensure that each candidate demonstrates a commitment to public education and an understanding of the BOE guidelines outlined by the New York State School Boards Association. All candidates who meet these criteria are granted nomination by the Pelham CNC.

Following interviews, the Pelham CNC is pleased to announce the nomination of the following candidates for the 2022-2025 Pelham Board of Education:

Jackie De Angelis

Natalie Marrero

Eileen Miller

Theresa K. Mohan

Will Treves

Paula Wood

Voting will take place on Tuesday, May 17 from 7AM – 9PM in the Pelham Middle School Gym. All registered voters in the Town of Pelham will be eligible to vote for the Budget and for three School Board members.

Thank you for your continued support, and best of luck to the candidates!


Pelham CNC Committee 2022-2023 

Chair: Romina Levy

Secretary: Erin Ginsburg


Gregory Breskin

Sarah McKee

Colleen O’Hagan

Joanie Paradis

Kimberly A. Riegel, PhD

Marcos Rollan

Madeline Smith

David Sparano

Silmara Sucena

Linda M. Woodward